SO.UND.ING Acousmonium Di-Fusion

18 and 19 Mar
18:00 listening lounge, 20:00 live sound events
Komuna Hall, Kino Šiška

Patrick K.-H. ● Bojana Šaljić Podešva ● beepblip ● Mauricio Valdes ● Katharine Klement ● Daniel Teruggi ● Elżbieta Sikora



Monday, 18 Mar

18:00 – 19:30 Listening sessions (sound installation)

Michael J. Schumacher: Freed Field (2018, 30:03)
Michael J. Schumacher: Filters and Filtered (2014, 21:30)

20:00 – 22:00 Performances (live interpretations / live diffusion)

Katharina Klement: peripheries (2014-2016, 27:30)
Daniel Teruggi: Sweet J (video by Christiana Kluge, 2011, 5:40) [8ch av projection]
Daniel Teruggi: Punctus spatio (2021, 17:00)
Patrick K.-H.: Postards (2022-24, 30:00)
Mauricio Valdes: Speak-ON (2024, 12:00)
Bojana Šaljić Podešva: Prayer: Tears within uncover a human (2024, 20:00)

Tuesday, 19 Mar

18:00 – 19:30 Listening sessions (sound installation)

Victoria Morgunova: C.R.N.S. (2020, 40:55)

20:00 – 22:00 Performances (live interpretations / live diffusion)

Elżbieta Sikora: Axe rouge V (2011, 13:22)
Daniel Teruggi: Êchoi (1997, 13:00)
Daniel Teruggi: Spaces of mind (2004, 17:40)
Patrick K.-H.: Yellow Rabbit (2023, 10:00)
Katharina Klement & Axel Doerner: 5 levels (video by Patrick K.-H., 2022, 18:44) [8ch av projection]
beepblip: Voluminozno gibanje vodne Zemlje (2024, 18:55)
Elżbieta Sikora: Paris Gare du Nord (2017, 14:50)


Day ticket 7,00 €, Two-day ticket 10,00 €, listening lounge – free admission

CONA and Kino Šiška invite you to two immersive evenings of contemporary composed electroacoustic music in surround sound. Artists will spatially manipulate an octaphonic sound system to perform their compositions, presented in Ljubljana for the first time.

The program was created in cooperation with the Floating Sound Gallery from Vienna, which is managed and curated by Patrick K.-H. The artist will present himself live with an interpretation of his own compositions as well as works from the archive of the gallery’s many years of operation. In the Komuna Hall, his selection from the vault of sound arts and electroacoustic music will be complemented by live performances by sound artists Bojana Šaljić Podešva, beepblip and Mauricio Valdes.

In addition to the Austrian guest, composer and musician Katharine Klement, we are especially honored to announce that we will be hosting the Argentinian-French composer Daniel Teruggi. Daniel Teruggi belongs to the first generation of composers and experimenters who laid the foundations for physical layouts and performances of electroacoustic compositions in multi-channel techniques. They developed techniques and interfaces as well as software tools for distributing sound to speakers. Daniel Teruggi will present and perform his compositions live on both evenings.

We also planned to have the internationally recognized and award-winning Polish-French composer Elżbieta Sikora perform live in Ljubljana, but unfortunately she fell ill in January, so we will listen to her works in her absence.

This year, we will open an eight-channel listening lounge to music enthusiasts, students and the general public, with selected compositions played on both evenings.


Patrick K.-H. [Anton Iakhontov] is a Russian composer, and artist, renowned for his exploration of graphical sound, animation, and interactive performances. With over 40 opera, drama, and theater plays featuring his music and video, he has been showcased at 200+ festivals globally, including Ars Electronica and Club Transmediale, earning international awards like LÚMEN_EX and the Golden Mask.

Daniel Teruggi, hailing from Argentina, emerged as a significant figure in electroacoustic music. While serving as director at INA’s GRM from 1997 to 2017, he not only spearheaded audiovisual preservation but also enriched the musical landscape with his compositions. Globally celebrated, he received esteemed awards such as the SMPTE Archival Technology Medal and the Giga-Hertz Award, cementing his dual legacy as both a musician and a technological innovator.

beepblip (Ida Hiršenfelder) is a sound artist and archivist. She makes immersive bleepy psychogeographical soundscapes with analogue electronics, DIY and modular synths, field recordings and computer manipulations. She is a member of the Jata C group for bioacoustics and sound ecologies (2018–) and the Clockwork Voltage community for modular synthesis.

Bojana Šaljić Podešva is a composer, devoting herself mostly to researching sound as an entity that affects the listener physically and substantively. Her music oscillates between complete abstraction and complex semantic languages. She is the recipient of a number of awards for concert works, stage and film music for her oeuvre, which spans operatic, choral, chamber, soloist and electronic music.

Mauricio Valdes built a multifaceted career spanning acoustic, electroacoustic, and experimental music, along with various artistic disciplines. Spaning solo instrumental performances to ensemble compositions and mixed media installations. He is a curator and head of R&D at HEKA Lab at PINA in Koper, Slovenia, where he designs immersive studio technologies and content production.

Katharina Klement is an Austrian a composer-performer celebrated for her diverse work in both composed and improvised music, encompassing electronic and instrumental genres. She’s known for her complex projects involving music, text, and video, with a special focus on inventive piano techniques. Her international performances span from St. Petersburg to Sao Paolo.

Elżbieta Sikora is a Polish composer based in France. Her diverse compositions span stage, orchestral, chamber, choral, vocal, electroacoustic works, and film scores. Sikora studied under notable figures such as Pierre Schaeffer, François Bayle and Tadeusz Baird, and has received numerous honors, including prestigious awards like the GEDOK competition First Prize in Mannheim.


Artists: Patrick K.-H., Bojana Šaljić Podešva, beepblip, Mauricio Valdes, Katharine Klement, Daniel Teruggi, Elżbieta Sikora
Curators: Patrick K.-H., Brane Zorman
Organisation: Irena Pivka, Brane Zorman, Urška Savič
Public relations: Matej Tomažin and Anja Pia Biščak
Design: Matej Tomažin
Translation and proofreading: Daniel Sheppard
Organisation: CONA, Floating Sound Gallery (Vienna), Kino Šiška
In cooperation with PINA

This entry was posted in 5/Cona. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.